Loading ...

David Agnew renewed as Seneca Polytechnic President | MyNews | Seneca Students

Home » Spaces » MyNews » Articles » David Agnew renewed as Seneca Polytechnic President

Leave Space :

Are you sure you want to leave this space?

Join this space:

Join this space?

Edit navigation item

Required The name that will appear in the space navigation.
Required The url can point to an internal or external web page.
Login to follow, share, and participate in this space.
Not a member?Join now
David Agnew renewed as Seneca Polytechnic President

David Agnew renewed as Seneca Polytechnic President

4.51 (1votes)

June 10, 2024

On behalf of Seneca Polytechnic’s Board of Governors, we are very pleased to announce that David Agnew’s term as president has been renewed. He will continue to serve until June 30, 2028.

When we last renewed President Agnew, we cited his tremendous leadership during the pandemic, setting an example for the entire country with bold decisions to protect the health and safety of the Seneca community against COVID-19.

Today, in the wake of the federal government’s decision to restrict international student recruitment, his innovation and vision are more important than ever.

Always focused on the student and employee experience, President Agnew is leading the implementation of a bold Strategic Plan, including rebranding as Seneca Polytechnic to better reflect our combination of academic rigour and career-focused education. And this month will see the start of construction of a new Health and Wellness Centre at Newnham Campus that will focus on emotional, mental, physical and spiritual health.

President Agnew serves the broader community as well. He is chair of Canada’s Drug Agency, a member of the ventureLAB board and a past member of the United Way campaign cabinet. In the postsecondary system, he has chaired Polytechnics Canada and Colleges Ontario and was a board member of Colleges and Institutes Canada.

Please join us in congratulating President Agnew on his term renewal.

Ashif Somani, Chair and Winston Stewart, Incoming Chair

Seneca Polytechnic Board of Governors

Comments (no comments yet)